Nova Scotia Fishing Forum banner
1 - 20 of 31 Posts

·
Registered
61 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey fellas, now i know this is totally against the fishing code to be askin where to fish at but i am new to fly fishing stripped bass and i sure would love to try it out this year, if anybody knows any good places with not much brush and some clear water near stewiake/shubenacadie/truro area that are usually pretty good for stripers on the fly gimme a shout, msg me via inbox if youd like, any hints tips or suggestions is appreitated

·
Registered
227 Posts
i dont know but i will be after stripers and shad in shubie this coming season also on the fly rod and if i find good spots ill let ya know or maybe you could tag along. just a thought to ponder

·
Banned
767 Posts
Hi,

I want to fly fish stripers, too, but I think that in tidal Shuby/Stu the water is too muddy. But, maybe I'm wrong.

Anyway, I will try the cleaner water upstream, and later maybe shore fishing the salt chuck in the B. of F.

If anyone knows some 'hot' striper flies, streamers or poppers, I'd appreciate any advice.

cheers,

chuck

·
Registered
299 Posts
Hi,

I want to fly fish stripers, too, but I think that in tidal Shuby/Stu the water is too muddy. But, maybe I'm wrong.

Anyway, I will try the cleaner water upstream, and later maybe shore fishing the salt chuck in the B. of F.

If anyone knows some 'hot' striper flies, streamers or poppers, I'd appreciate any advice.

cheers,

chuck

·
Registered
299 Posts