Nova Scotia Fishing Forum banner
1 - 2 of 2 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey guys,

I'm from the MIdwest and have been fishing in Nova Scotia since September. I'm new to saltwater fishing and am just looking for simple tips (not locations unless you're feeling generous!). I figure I'll just head up a couple hours before high tide and do some scout work but I'm unsure about the basic rigs. Is it best to use live bait? Or can you use spoons or anything artificial? Since its a little bit of a drive I figured I'd ask on here to get some gear before I head up. I'll post all of my locations, results, and pictures of course! Thanks in advance! Any info is much appreciated!!!

·
Registered
41 Posts
Hey guys,

I'm from the MIdwest and have been fishing in Nova Scotia since September. I'm new to saltwater fishing and am just looking for simple tips (not locations unless you're feeling generous!). I figure I'll just head up a couple hours before high tide and do some scout work but I'm unsure about the basic rigs. Is it best to use live bait? Or can you use spoons or anything artificial? Since its a little bit of a drive I figured I'd ask on here to get some gear before I head up. I'll post all of my locations, results, and pictures of course! Thanks in advance! Any info is much appreciated!!!