Nova Scotia Fishing Forum banner
1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
hey Im new to fishing and i was wondering if there is anywhere near Halifax that has perch or pickerel?
Also what kind of hooks and baits work beast thanks? i know its early but i was just wondering so when it starts i can try thanks

·
Registered
227 Posts
hey Im new to fishing and i was wondering if there is anywhere near Halifax that has perch or pickerel?
Also what kind of hooks and baits work beast thanks? i know its early but i was just wondering so when it starts i can try thanks
i belive that kinsac lake has a healthy pop. of pickies havent fished them yet but have plans to do so this coming season as for bait and lures i have been told that rapalas work well leeches worms and minnows live or pickled(the ones at cdn tire in the jars) i am going to fly fish them gonna try some nice big streamers (leech muddller grey ghost etc.)

good luck and tight lines this upcoming season

mat

·
Registered
76 Posts