Nova Scotia Fishing Forum banner
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey im new to the city in my second year at dal looking for some information on lakes worth fishing close to Halifax as i live in the city and dont have a car. I am interested in knowing what lakes are stocked or worth fishing that would have to be within a biking or busing distance from Halifax. I live on wellington street so the closer the better. Also i would love to have some one to go with would be willing to pay gas money. Any info would be great thanks.

·
Registered
1,129 Posts
Although I live in Waverley, I do get into Halifax now & again. When the water gets a little softer, I could probably be persuaded to pick a fellow up and give him a lift to a lake so he could wet a line. If we got on together, I would probably even drop him home again!!. Let me know if you are interested. Regards....

·
457 Posts
not sure about how long you would be on the bus
but kearny lake would be a good spot

but where your located saltwater would be the way to go
the ol harbour is looking pretty good lately

and you can do pretty good for mackerel pollack and herring down around point pleasant park

also add me to your friends and ill be intouch when the season opens
always looking for a new fishing buddy

·
Banned
767 Posts
Hey im new to the city in my second year at dal looking for some information on lakes worth fishing close to Halifax as i live in the city and dont have a car. I am interested in knowing what lakes are stocked or worth fishing that would have to be within a biking or busing distance from Halifax. I live on wellington street so the closer the better. Also i would love to have some one to go with would be willing to pay gas money. Any info would be great thanks.
Hi;

Lots of guys on this site will be happy to hook up with you when the time comes. Just post that you need a buddy with trans. and say what you want to fish for and what days you are free.