Nova Scotia Fishing Forum banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
If anyone is planning on Striper fishing the shubie or stewiacke and dont mind someone tagging along please let me know! my car is in the shop right now!

·
Registered
575 Posts
If anyone is planning on Striper fishing the shubie or stewiacke and dont mind someone tagging along please let me know! my car is in the shop right now!
I wont be going up this weekend I don't think but I can probably next weekend.

Even if your car's out of the shop it would be nice to have someone to go with (especially since I'm new to striper fishing lol)

Let me know.

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Yea for sure that sounds good. I should have my car ready to go soon enough i hope! do you fly fish?

I wont be going up this weekend I don't think but I can probably next weekend.

Even if your car's out of the shop it would be nice to have someone to go with (especially since I'm new to striper fishing lol)

Let me know.

·
Registered
575 Posts
Yea for sure that sounds good. I should have my car ready to go soon enough i hope! do you fly fish?
I haven't since I had a 6' rod as a kid.. I've been trying my girlfriend's father's rod lately and picking it back up a bit, but I haven't got my own rod. So I mostly use my trusty Ugly Stick!

EDIT: With that being said.. I'm assuming you're an experienced fly fisherman (by your name) .. if you wanted to give me some tips on some gear to use that doesn't cost too much I'm very willing to try and do some fly fishing!

·
Registered
44 Posts
If you don't mind, could you give us all a report on how you do (whatever day you end up going)?

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·