Nova Scotia Fishing Forum banner
1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Registered
207 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello All,
I am a lifelong resident of Port Hawkesbury, I have been a site member since well before the site changeover and have read most(if not all) of the posts on here. I can't help but notice the lack of discussion on here of all the great fishing locations that are within 60-100km of me. I have only made one post on here because most of the discussions don't really apply. I mostly fish for trout in brooks/rivers, but also fish from shore in Antigonish County and the West Bay area of the Bras d'Or for rainbows and speckies(no big browns yet!) and inadvertently a few cod. Last fall I was introduced to some striped bass fishing locally and also mackerel are plenty here too. I am just curious why there are no threads on River Denys, Skye River(and many others here that run into the Bras d'Or), River Inhabitants, Grand River, Tracadie River and the list goes on. I know from experience that these areas are all frequented by locals and at least a few are members of the site. Maybe I am making a huge mistake here and giving away waaay too much information...on second thought...there are no fish here. Maybe that's why. Just curious if there were any others like me who fish these locations(and catch no fish).

·
Registered
195 Posts