• Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 stemorholake

stemorholake

• Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts

Posted 01 May 2018 - 06:18 PM

Ok, I'm brand new to NS, and from what I am reading on here chains are not well liked and rightly so. I come from Ontario and used to drive for hours to fish pike....I find them delicious, they are actually my favorite eating fish. I live in Kempt Shore and if anyone wants to share the best spots to catch said chains, I would be more than happy to catch and eat as many as I legally can and seeing as everyone hates them then there should be no issue with sharing good spots😊

Thanks Steve

#2 bassman007

bassman007

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 13 posts
  • LocationDartmouth

Posted 03 May 2018 - 08:17 AM

Try lake Ellenwood in Yarmouth.

#3 Anton

Anton

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 29 posts

Posted 05 July 2018 - 10:18 AM

They are heading east, but you will find more down along the western end of the province around Yarmouth area. I did catch one monster in Ellenwood Lake, but not nearly as many as I thought I would find there, but maybe it was an off day. The closest to you I've caught one so far was in White Rock Pond up near the end of the Gaspereau River. Quite a big well fed one.

#4 Nemo

Nemo

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 68 posts
  • LocationHalifax

Posted 09 July 2018 - 07:39 PM

Hi Steve,

You may have found this spot already, but if not you should check out Cogmagun Pond/Lily Lake - Center Burlington. Lots of pickerel in there and close to the Noel Shore.

Best of luck

#5 Nemo

Nemo

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 68 posts
  • LocationHalifax

Posted 09 July 2018 - 07:42 PM

Hi Steve,

You may have found this spot already, but if not you should check out Cogmagun Pond/Lily Lake - Center Burlington. Lots of pickerel in there and close to the Noel Shore.

Best of luck

#6 S Jollymore

S Jollymore

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 1061 posts
  • LocationHants County