Spastic Caster

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 546 posts
  • LocationCanada's Ocean Playground

Posted 07 February 2011 - 05:29 PM

Happy February,

Has anyone had any experience with beach fishing in Jamaica? We will be in the Negril/Lucea region for a week at the end of February and I would like to bring my surf caster with me. We are chartering Stanley's out of Negril for half a day to go deep sea fishing. Anyone experience that outfit before? When it comes to Caribbean surf casting I understand I might be best off using a small rod maybe hooked up with my Sabiki Rig to catch bait fish, then use the bait fish on the surf caster? I was wondering about artificial lures as well. Basically any info would be appreciated and I will update on my success or lack thereof upon my return.

Cheers in advance,

James

Thinking of Buying or Selling Real Estate? I am an expert in negotiating real estate transactions for my clients. If you have any questions, call me any time at 902.449.2029 and I will get you on the right track.

#2 Fishin fool

Fishin fool

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 168 posts
  • Locationin hot water (N.S.)

Posted 08 February 2011 - 10:11 AM

Happy February,

Has anyone had any experience with beach fishing in Jamaica? We will be in the Negril/Lucea region for a week at the end of February and I would like to bring my surf caster with me. We are chartering Stanley's out of Negril for half a day to go deep sea fishing. Anyone experience that outfit before? When it comes to Caribbean surf casting I understand I might be best off using a small rod maybe hooked up with my Sabiki Rig to catch bait fish, then use the bait fish on the surf caster? I was wondering about artificial lures as well. Basically any info would be appreciated and I will update on my success or lack thereof upon my return.

Cheers in advance,

James

David M
Dartmouth, N.S.

#3 Fishin fool

Fishin fool

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 168 posts